This is a default warning that Android shows when downloading direct APKs of apps, instead of using the Play Store. Don't worry though, the telegram.org/android app is the same as the one on the Store – just with fewer restrictions and faster updates.
when someone sends you a message, a Contact Confirmation window appears with additional info, such as if the person is one of your contacts and when they created their account.
this makes it easy to spot potential impersonators
t.me/giftcode/lmE5L2IL4FH-BA…
also, if you get a message from someone you don't know, you can simply tap the 'Block' button that appears at the top of the chat to instantly block the user and report them to our moderators
ooh, more premium:
t.me/giftcode/epkX-Kzl4VGrBA…
additionally, public usernames are completely *optional* on Telegram, you do not have to set one unless you want people to be able to search for your profile
and look, more premium:
t.me/giftcode/FaHqvrtG4FEhBw…
some more safety tips from your pal the intern:
- You can make your account completely invisible to non-contacts in Settings > Privacy and Security > Phone Number > Nobody, then setting 'Who Can Find Me By My Number' to 'My Contacts'
here's free premium:
t.me/giftcode/r4B4oLc24VHdBA…